Path to DTM

The Distinguished Toastmaster (DTM) award represents the highest level of educational achievement in Toastmasters.

Pathways Commitment Skills Gained
Education (complete 2 Paths) 2 to 4 years Self-directed course of study, over 300 communication competencies, large-scale and small-scale leadership opportunities, collaboration, cooperation, self-direction, and receiving and providing effective feedback
(Click here to check available paths)
Club Leadership 1 year (can be two 6-month consecutive or non-consecutive terms) Leadership, opportunities for collaboration and decision making
 Club Sponsorship, Youth Leadership or Speechcraft Workshop 6 months to 2 years (depending on role) Leadership, mentorship, training, collaboration with fellow contributors and participants, and providing effective feedback
District Leadership 1 year High-level leadership, consistent opportunities for collaboration, project-driven environment and demonstrable decision-making responsibilities
Club Mentor or Coach 6 months to 1 year Leadership, mentoring individuals and a team, and collaboration
DTM Project 2 to 4 years Communication and leadership

Pathways DTM Application can be found here